The SFPE Chesapeake Chapter has been serving the Fire Protection Community in the Metropolitan Washington DC and Baltimore areas since its founding in 1956.

 

The purpose of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers is to advance the science and practice of fire protection engineering and its allied fields, to maintain a high ethical standard among its members, and to foster fire protection engineering education.  The Society supports the development of the annual Professional Engineer licensing exam in fire protection and the grading of those exams under the auspices of the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying.  Volunteer committees and task groups work under the Society’s auspices to further advance the state of the art. The Society’s activities include a series of educational seminars and short courses, technical symposia and conferences, books and publications designed to advance the state of the art of fire protection engineering, and provide technical information to the fire protection community.

Are you interested in learning more about your Chesapeake chapter?  Contact us by email at info@sfpecc.org to learn more about how you can become involved.  Take advantage of this opportunity to spread awareness for our industry while networking with your peers.

 

Help the chapter support the field of fire safety by making a donation that will contribute directly to student scholarships. All funds are 100% spent on furthering education in fire safety.

Donate to the Chapter

Officers and Board Members

Noah Ryder, P.E.
President
Fire & Risk Alliance, LLC.
nryder@fireriskalliance.com

Tony Militello, P.E.
Vice President
Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Navy
anthony.j.militello@navy.mil

Tom Layton, P.E.
Treasurer
AECOM
tom.layton@aecom.com

Ken Isman, P.E.
Secretary
University of Maryland, College Park
kisman@umd.edu

Brian Schlosser, P.E.
Executive Board Member
EBL Engineers
bschlosser@eblengineers.com

Gregory Frey
Executive Board Member
Victaulic
gregory.frey@victaulic.com

Renato Molina, P.E.
Executive Board Member
Coffman Engineers
molina@coffman.com

Steve Whitman, P.E.
Executive Board Member
Jensen Hughes
swhitman@jensenhughes.com


Past Presidents

Alyson Blair, P.E.
Fire Protection Engineer

 

Frank Murphy, P.E.
Fire Protection Engineer

 

Moriel Kaplan, P.E.
Fire Protection Engineer

 

Contact Us

Interested in touching base? Have questions about the chapter? Fill out the form below and someone will get back to you or send us an email:  info@sfpecc.org.

 
Name *
Name

 

Our Location

3106 JM Patterson Bldg
College Park, MD, 20742
USA